Dear swimmers and parents,

Our Annual General Meeting will be held on Monday 13 June at 7pm at Glass Mill and all are welcome. 

Our AGM is the formal meeting of all members each year.  Its purpose is to receive the Chairman's report, receive and consider the annual accounts, and decide on any resolution members of the Club may wish to propose.  The meeting will also elect the Executive Committee and any other members of the Committee for 2016/17.
Currently, the following Committee members have said they are willing to stand again for election to the committee:
- Chair: Neil Amos
- Deputy Chair: Marion Levine
- Treasurer: Carrie Markey
- Deputy Secretary: Rozanne Ferrigan

Kathryn Kerr, Kamla Adiseshiah and Sam Curtis have decided not to stand again as Secretary, Welfare Officer and Trophy Secretary respectively.  We thank them all for all their hard work since they have been on the committee and for their commitment to the Club. 

This means that we are looking for members who wish to stand for Club Secretary, Welfare Officer, Trophy Secretary and also Gala Secretary next season.  All these roles  can be very rewarding and are a great way to give something back to the Club, as well as to help make any changes you might want to see.  Without members filling these roles, it will be hard for us to do all the things we want to do for our swimmers next season.  We would particularly welcome interest from parents of swimmers in more junior or non-competitive squads, so we have good representation of all squads on the committee and we can make sure that the Club is in good hands for the next few years. 

If you would like to be put forward for any committee role (including for those where we already have a nomination) then please get in touch with me via this email or 07887 540 383 and I can talk to you about what the roles involve. 

Currently there are no proposed resolutions for the AGM.  If you wish one to be considered, can you please let us know by 1 June.

Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you on the 13th June.


Neil Amos
Club Chair

All news